Bozeman Supertour

December 5-6, 2016
Bozeman, MT



6:00 p.m. Coaches Meeting

BSF Office, 851 Bridger Dr. Suite 4


 Freestyle Sprint 

9:00 a.m. Qualifying Races

10:30 a.m.  Elimination Heats

Awards Immediately after race


10K & 15K Classic, interval start 

9:00 a.m. Women 10K start

10:30 a.m. Men 15K start      

Awards immediately after race


Our SuperTour Lodging Sponsor is  Best Western Plus, GranTree Inn. The rooms are available from December 1-4.  Please contact them for special lodging rates at (406) 556-6213 or 1-800-624-5865. The special room rate will be available until November 15 or until the group block is sold-out, whichever comes first.


Registration Fees:  Until Midnight on November 25:  $45 per race Late Registration Nov 26-30:  $55 per race.


Registration for USSA Members: When you go to My USSA, you will enter your USSA number and then go to race schedule.  From there, you will chose the race you would like to register for.

Registration for Non-USSA Members: Non-USSA members can register by filling out the following form and emailing it to  Download the registration form <<here>></here>.

detailed race schedule

Saturday, December 3  

Freestyle Sprint

9:00 a.m. Women's Qualifying races

9:30 a.m. Men’s Qualifying races

Top 30 women and men from qualifiers proceed to quarterfinal; top 12 junior female and male racers proceed to Junior semi-final if  they don’t qualify for main event.

10:30 a.m. Elimination Heats (~5 minute intervals between starts)

                  Junior Womens “B”  Final (7 to 12).

                  Junior Womens  “A” Final. (1 to 6)  

                  Junior Mens “B” Final. (7 to 12)

                  Junior Mens “A” Final. (1 to 6)

                  Womens Quarter Final (5 heats of 6 racers; top 2 + fastest time move on to semi-final)

                  Mens Quarter Final (5 heats of 6 racers; top 2 + fastest time move on to semi-final)

                  Womens Semi Final (2 heats of 6 racers)

                  Mens Semi Final (2 heats of 6 racers)

                  Womens “A” Final

                  Mens “A” Final 


Sunday, December 4

10 & 15K Classic Races, Interval start

Classic Seeding will be done according to the current FIS points for each skier. Skiers without points will have a fixed point number assigned by the Technical Delegate.

9:00 am, 10k, Women's Interval start, C 

10:00 am, 15k, Men's Interval start, C

Course maps

Map of Sprint CourseSprint Course Stadium Map 

Map of Distance Course Stadium Map 

Course Profile 

Wax testing and warm-up areas will be provided. Bohart Ranch Parking:  All athletes, coaches and support (one van per team) can park at the lower parking lot.

rules of competition

All athletes must be registered members of FIS, and the competition will follow FIS rules.  Additional information regarding specific details of these races will be linked to on this web page (e.g. seeding etc.)

Jury: Technical Delegate: Joe Caterinicio; Asst. Technical Delegate: Tomas Gedeon; Chief of Competition: Per Hjalmarsson; Chief of Course: Jeff Rasch; Chief of Stadium: David Coletta; Chief of Timing: James Read, MilliSeconds; Race Secretary: Bojana Susak   

prizes & awards

Medals will be awarded to the first three places in each division. Prize money will be awarded according to: USSA – Super Tour.

Race Sponsors